Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Paula Shea

Paula Shea

November 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Paula Shea
"Staff has been super helpful with our policies"
Profile photo of E F

E F

October 14, 2023

2  out of  5 rating by E F
"Not very happy with communication. Do not return emails nor texts."
Profile photo of phyllis turney

phyllis turney

September 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by phyllis turney
"Excellent service . The staff is so helpful. Been a customer since 1992."
Profile photo of Tabitha Burt

Tabitha Burt

September 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tabitha Burt
"Wendy & her team are top notch! I called her out of the blue when we moved here, and she made the process of getting AL insurance so easy. They take you seriously, really listen to what you want and need, and answer the phone every time! Very happy with the whole crew!"
Profile photo of Donald Hughes

Donald Hughes

April 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donald Hughes
"Amazing. The staff is always friendly, professional, and helpful."
Profile photo of Michael Parker

Michael Parker

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Parker
"I have renters and two auto policies here and couldn’t be happier. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Floyd

Floyd

August 22, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Floyd
"Poor customer service. Never returns calls and doesn't make answering the phone a priority. Probably the worst State Farm branch in Alabama."
Profile photo of Cal Ha

Cal Ha

June 28, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Cal Ha
"Unprofessional and talks about there customers while on hold. Evidently checking quotes (which is there job) is a huge inconvenience for them 🙂"
Profile photo of Chris Jones

Chris Jones

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Jones
"Fast, friendly and courteous staff. Very patient and helpful when selecting what coverages you need/want and explaining what each level of protection covers/cost. FANTASTIC!"
Profile photo of Hunter Rivers

Hunter Rivers

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Hunter Rivers
"I switched from progressive to state farm with the Wendy burpee office and I saved money while ALSO receiving MORE coverage. Very responsive team and always willing to help me with any issues I have!"
Profile photo of Tom Kurzenbaum

Tom Kurzenbaum

December 14, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Kurzenbaum
"Wendy Burpee State Farm operation is 1st class professional and everyone is supremely customer focused.A joy doing business with such lovely people"
Profile photo of Justin Rhee

Justin Rhee

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Justin Rhee
"They were always polite and professional. Even after I moved to another state, they did not hesitate to help me out with follow up questions and support. I strongly recommend this agency to do business with."
Profile photo of lori childs

lori childs

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by lori childs
"Wendy has the most amazing team they’re so professional and prompt to get back with me. Like a good neighbor Wendy was there"
Profile photo of Brianna Staten

Brianna Staten

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Brianna Staten
"Super nice and helpful! The friendliest I have talked to. Madalynn’s services are greatly appreciated and she helped with everything i needed!"
Profile photo of Tina Mc

Tina Mc

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tina Mc
"They’re the best!"
Profile photo of xiomara williams

xiomara williams

October 8, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by xiomara williams
"Friendly, professional and explains in detail makIng it easy to understand all aspects of your insurance."
Profile photo of Alex Williams

Alex Williams

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Alex Williams
"I would like to take a moment to give praise and recognition to the Wendy Burpee State Farm office in Madison Alabama. Wow, the service I received from that office was amazing. A young lady named Madalynn was extremely helpful to my mother in law. She went up and beyond finding the exact recommendations and coverage to help her and feel protected. Sometimes instead of going online to talk about negative experiences, I wanted to take the time to recognize the excellent customer service and going above and beyond what was needed to give her the customer satisfaction that was needed. 5 stars and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!"
Profile photo of Dusty Scherer

Dusty Scherer

June 28, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Dusty Scherer
"Wendy Burpee and her team are the best! They help us manage our home, auto and bussiness insurance policies."
Profile photo of Judy Rochelle

Judy Rochelle

June 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Judy Rochelle
"Wendy and her team are great to work with and they will get the job done! Very efficient and professional. They treat their customers like family. I would highly recommend them for all your insurance needs!!!"
Profile photo of Tracy Maddox

Tracy Maddox

June 24, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Tracy Maddox
"Wendy and her team are always available when I call and are very helpful!!"
Profile photo of Kristen Horneman

Kristen Horneman

June 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Kristen Horneman
"Very responsive and easy to work with. Very nice that they will text, email, etc. when it’s sometimes hard to visit or be on the phone. Highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Jimmy V

Jimmy V

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jimmy V
"Wendy and her team are a great team! I’ve never had a better team managing my insurance."
Profile photo of Adam Thomas

Adam Thomas

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Thomas
"I've had my insurance here for years. Always excellent every time I call."
Profile photo of Brittany Brown

Brittany Brown

January 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Brittany Brown
"Update time! I've been with Wendy Burpee for I think two years now? Maybe more! Everyone at this branch is a DREAM. They are SO sweet, so willing to go out of their way to save me a dollar on my plan, that I can't imagine switching for life. As I learned recently, State Farm is a mutual company (no shareholders), which is a different type of insurance than many other companies, and it absolutely shows in the pricing and the customer experience. It's like the credit union version of insurance (I think! I'm still new to the concept). I know not everyone will get the lower price, but if you haven't tried, seriously give these ladies a call. OLD review: I'll be honest - I haven't met the agent, and I haven't spoken to anyone in the office at length. But to me, this simply speaks of the efficiency this office is working at. If I have an issue, boom, done by the front desk. Taken care of. Five minutes or less. Need to make an extra payment? Need to change your plan? Need anything? Sure, her team gets it done. They seem pretty courteous in the blips of chats we've had, so I assume they must be pretty solid. Best insurance I've had so far."
Profile photo of K G

K G

August 21, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by K G
"Excellent staff and service!"