Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Wendy Burpee

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Wendy Burpee

4.7 out of 5 (41 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Floyd

Floyd

August 22, 2022

1  out of  5
"Poor customer service. Never returns calls and doesn't make answering the phone a priority. Probably the worst State Farm branch in Alabama."
Profile photo of Cal Ha

Cal Ha

June 28, 2021

1  out of  5
"Unprofessional and talks about there customers while on hold. Evidently checking quotes (which is there job) is a huge inconvenience for them 🙂"
Profile photo of Brittany Brown

Brittany Brown

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Update time! I've been with Wendy Burpee for I think two years now? Maybe more! Everyone at this branch is a DREAM. They are SO sweet, so willing to go out of their way to save me a dollar on my plan, that I can't imagine switching for life. As I learned recently, State Farm is a mutual company (no shareholders), which is a different type of insurance than many other companies, and it absolutely shows in the pricing and the customer experience. It's like the credit union version of insurance (I think! I'm still new to the concept). I know not everyone will get the lower price, but if you haven't tried, seriously give these ladies a call. OLD review: I'll be honest - I haven't met the agent, and I haven't spoken to anyone in the office at length. But to me, this simply speaks of the efficiency this office is working at. If I have an issue, boom, done by the front desk. Taken care of. Five minutes or less. Need to make an extra payment? Need to change your plan? Need anything? Sure, her team gets it done. They seem pretty courteous in the blips of chats we've had, so I assume they must be pretty solid. Best insurance I've had so far."
Profile photo of Chris Jones

Chris Jones

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Fast, friendly and courteous staff. Very patient and helpful when selecting what coverages you need/want and explaining what each level of protection covers/cost. FANTASTIC!"
Profile photo of Hunter Rivers

Hunter Rivers

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I switched from progressive to state farm with the Wendy burpee office and I saved money while ALSO receiving MORE coverage. Very responsive team and always willing to help me with any issues I have!"
Profile photo of Tom Kurzenbaum

Tom Kurzenbaum

December 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wendy Burpee State Farm operation is 1st class professional and everyone is supremely customer focused.A joy doing business with such lovely people"
Profile photo of Justin Rhee

Justin Rhee

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"They were always polite and professional. Even after I moved to another state, they did not hesitate to help me out with follow up questions and support. I strongly recommend this agency to do business with."
Profile photo of lori childs

lori childs

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wendy has the most amazing team they’re so professional and prompt to get back with me. Like a good neighbor Wendy was there"
Profile photo of Brianna Staten

Brianna Staten

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Super nice and helpful! The friendliest I have talked to. Madalynn’s services are greatly appreciated and she helped with everything i needed!"
Profile photo of Tina Mc

Tina Mc

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"They’re the best!"
Profile photo of xiomara williams

xiomara williams

October 8, 2020

4  out of  5
"Friendly, professional and explains in detail makIng it easy to understand all aspects of your insurance."
Profile photo of Alex Williams

Alex Williams

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I would like to take a moment to give praise and recognition to the Wendy Burpee State Farm office in Madison Alabama. Wow, the service I received from that office was amazing. A young lady named Madalynn was extremely helpful to my mother in law. She went up and beyond finding the exact recommendations and coverage to help her and feel protected. Sometimes instead of going online to talk about negative experiences, I wanted to take the time to recognize the excellent customer service and going above and beyond what was needed to give her the customer satisfaction that was needed. 5 stars and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!"
Profile photo of Dusty Scherer

Dusty Scherer

June 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wendy Burpee and her team are the best! They help us manage our home, auto and bussiness insurance policies."
Profile photo of Judy Rochelle

Judy Rochelle

June 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wendy and her team are great to work with and they will get the job done! Very efficient and professional. They treat their customers like family. I would highly recommend them for all your insurance needs!!!"
Profile photo of Tracy Maddox

Tracy Maddox

June 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wendy and her team are always available when I call and are very helpful!!"
Profile photo of Kristen Horneman

Kristen Horneman

June 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very responsive and easy to work with. Very nice that they will text, email, etc. when it’s sometimes hard to visit or be on the phone. Highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Jimmy V

Jimmy V

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Wendy and her team are a great team! I’ve never had a better team managing my insurance."
Profile photo of Adam Thomas

Adam Thomas

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've had my insurance here for years. Always excellent every time I call."
Profile photo of K G

K G

August 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent staff and service!"
Profile photo of Don Gardner

Don Gardner

August 10, 2019

4  out of  5
"Have used this State Farm agent since we moved back to N. Alabama in Dec. of 2017.Her people have helped us often, especially when Renee totalled her Avalon, Had us a check in two days. Try them for your home, auto and more."
Profile photo of Donna Couch

Donna Couch

July 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Wendy and her team consistently fulfills all of our insurance needs with prompt and reliable service!"
Profile photo of Jerry B

Jerry B

July 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great staff"
Profile photo of Lisa Baker

Lisa Baker

July 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Wendy and her staff are great to work with. Wendy takes the time to sit down and explain things in a way most people can understand. I highly recommend this agent."
Profile photo of D Locke

D Locke

May 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Wendy and her team are wonderful to work with! I had a situation with my mom's home that they were extremely helpful and went the extra mile to get her home covered. I highly recommend her office!"
Profile photo of Jane Hargrove

Jane Hargrove

July 18, 2016

1  out of  5
"I would definitely not recommend State Farm! I pay my premium every year and they want to deny my claim.The adjuster that came to my house was absolutely RUDE !!!!! They do not care about their customers. An insurance company are suppose to help there clients, but they could care less. When we signed our policy nothing was ever discussed about if you have a claim and what was covered. Now this company has left me and my family without hope to repair my house. I have a medical burden on me, physically and financially.They have left my family no hope of repairing our damages.Its really SAD that there are people in this world like this. It's a total shame!!!!!!!"